General

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS Intercultural Leadership Institute 2017

We are excited to release the guidelines and application information for the first cohort of the Intercultural Leadership Institute, a collaborative program of Alternate ROOTS, First Peoples Fund, National Association of Latino Arts and Cultures (NALAC) and PA’I Foundation.

The Intercultural Leadership Institute is a year-long rigorous personal and leadership development program for artists, culture bearers and other arts professionals. With the support of numerous colleagues, participants, and allies throughout the arts & culture field, we hosted a pilot to test the underlying concepts of the Intercultural Leadership Institute in the fall of 2015 and are now accepting applications for the first Intercultural Leadership Institute cohort which will begin in 2017.

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS


Intercultural Leadership Institute


Program Dates:
March 22 – 28, 2017 in Mississippi
September 13 – 19, 2017 in Lakota Territory
February 28 – March 6, 2018 in Hawaiʻi


Deadline to Apply:
Tuesday, September 13, 2016


Information and Applicant Support Calls:
Wednesday, July 20 at 3 p.m. eastern / noon pacific
Wednesday, August 24 at 4 p.m. eastern / 1 p.m. pacific
For call information, send an e-mail to info@ileadershipi.net


Consult the Guidelines and Submittable Online Application.